Does Michael Jackson Get To Go To Heaven?

michaeljackson

Well as many of you have probably already heard Michael Jackson died today. I’m a little ashamed to admit the first thing that popped in my head when I heard he had dies was… is Michael Jackson going to heaven or hell? This is such a random and silly question to pose to ones self especially when I don’t particularly believe in heaven or hell. The funny thing is my belief in heaven or hell has nothing to do with the thoughts arising in my mind.

And that’s how the mind works, one minute your working on a powerpoint presentation on photosynthesis and the next you’re pondering the purpose of all mankind. I’ve learned to just observe and go with the flow.

So in the spirit of going with the flow I think the question I posed myself deserves examination. Does Michael Jackson get to go to heaven?

When I ask myself this question immediately another question comes to mind and that is, does it really matter? To answer the second question I’ll firmly say no it doesn’t matter but for the purposes of intellectual stimulation and semantic banter why not say yes it does matter.

I’m going to cast my vote now and say Michael Jackson does get to go to heaven! Let us assume the worst that all the rumors about him are true with regard to his indiscretions with underage boys, Jesus juice and the whole 9 yards… I say he still goes to heaven.

The reason I say this and let me clarify again (I don’t believe in a actual heaven) but Michael Jackson from what I have gathered lived his life in hell.

I would dare say that with Michael Jackson’s death today in his last breath it would have been a sigh of relief. Just think about it, that poor man (boy) never got the chance at a normal childhood. Think about it every time you’ve seen him on television in an interview he seemed like a child trapped in a mans body. Painfully shy and reclusive for me it was almost painful to watch him interviewed or questioned in front of a live audience, and do you remember the staged kiss between him and Lisa Marie Presley?

The only time we got to see the real Michael Jackson was when he was on stage doing his thing, singing and dancing… that’s when he let his guard down and that’s when you could see who Michael really was.

For lack of a better phrase… “God bless Michael Jackson” and amen he’s finally free!

I’m sure the next 2 weeks will be nothing but sensationalized news coverage and all kind of celebrities coming out of the wood works to say how much they loved Michael Jackson. But after these next few weeks, week by week, year by year and on to the next generation perhaps all the rumors and silver tongued news reporters will fade into the past and all that will be left is his music and legacy as a great entertainer.

None of us got to know who Michael Jackson truly was because that poor man didn’t even know who he was. So I’ll shy away from the canned response Michael Jackson R.I.P. that I’m sure everyone and their mom’s will be posting and twittering over the next couple of days.

Michael Jackson… don’t rest in peace, Michael Jackson spread your wings and fly, dance on clouds and show the angels how to moon walk. Today is not a day for mourning but a day for celebration, Michael Jackson is finally free and gone from this hellish life of under a microscope.

Peace and love to the king of pop!


18 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I don’t think heaven or hell are real but I will agree that he is in a better place with his mind at rest.
It was sad to see him in public as a shy boy-man. Remember the Oprah interview when she asked MJ is he was a virgin? I thought that was so wrong…

Comment by Solesaver

I didn’t catch that episode of Oprah but I can imagine, I’m cringing in my seat now.

Comment by Michael-Echo Roberson

First I have to correct a point in your blog, it was not Priscila Presley that he kissed it was her daughter Lisa Marie Presley. You should check out her blog here and see what she has to say about her and Michael http://blogs.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=blog.view&friendId=42291868&blogId=497035326

I do believe in Heaven and Hell and if Michael accepted Jesus as his savior then YES he is in Heaven. I truly hope that he is…

Comment by Chris

Thanks for the correction with regard to Lisa Marie.

Comment by Michael-Echo Roberson

Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life, no one cometh unto the Father, but by Him John 14:6

8For by grace are ye saved through faith; and that not of yourselves: it is the gift of God: Not of works, lest any man should boast. Ephesians 2:8-9

For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in Him shall not perish but have an everlasting life. John 3:16

9That if thou shalt confess with thy mouth the Lord Jesus, and shalt believe in thine heart that God hath raised him from the dead, thou shalt be saved. Romans 10:9

9If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins, and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness. 1 John 1:9

Comment by Rose

So from what I gather Rose believes Jesus is the way to heaven.

It looks like Jesus is out in front of the race ya’ll. Where are my Muslums and Jews at? Nobody else wants to tell us how it is? Let’s not leave Michael in “Purgatory”, if your way is the way… the only way and there is no other then let it be known.

SCORE:
Jesus: 2
Rest of your religions: 0

Hmmm I wonder if Catholics, Baptist, 7th Day Adventist, Greek Orthodox, Non-Denominational, Mormans, Quakers, Lutherans, Presbyterians, Methodist, The Amish, Jehovahs Witnesses, Anglicans, Russian Orthodox, Universalists all get into heaven?

With all those different spins on Christianity and the word of Jesus it all seems to get a little confusing. Gee wiz I hope they all get in heaven if anything they should all get in for effort. Sure seems like they’ve gone out of their way to make the words of such a wise and simple man… for lack of a better word, “confusing”.

For some reason… I’m just guessing but all of the above “Christians” would probably say their way is the way.

Eh, I’ll let them figure it out, seems to be working great so far.

Oh, if anyone knows what kind of Christian George W. Bush is please let me know.

Peace,

~ Echo
Stay tuned…

Comment by Michael-Echo Roberson

1 Corinthians 14:33 (god is not the author of confusion)
It often seems quite the opposite…

I’m betting on the Universalists! 🙂

Comment by Solesaver

i belive in heaven and hell but even we all aren’t deserve to enter the heaven cuz first time we should ask ourselves are we go to heaven as this way which we kept? no of course not but till last breath i can say maybe god will forgive me but maybe not thats why we can’t decide about MJ that he is in hell ir heaven, no need to thinkin deeply much better to feelin’ its not such a strong thing to arguin’ about

Comment by reckar

I just posted on this very topic. I welcome your comments. I pray that Michael is in heaven. http://www.examiner.com/x-9175-Denver-Charismatic-Christian-Examiner~y2009m7d2-Is-Michael-Jackson-in-Heaven

Comment by Jan Parrish

It is too late to let God lead you away from your own ways when you die. Then you will want to have listened to God when He gave you thoughts about eternity while you were still UPON the Earth.

No matter, God is NOT mocked, for whatsoever a man shall sow, that shall he also reap. For God so loved the world that He GAVE His only begotten Son that whosoever believeth, is baptised and abides in Christ to the end of his life shall be saved from Hell, which was made for Satan (Lucifer, the Devil) and his angels for rebelling against the LORD.

Thanks for listening,
777denny

Comment by Denny

Hello Denny,

If you don’t mind me asking. What good is it to be born into this wonderful and miraculous world if all a person is to do, is repeat what they’ve been told?

Please, please don’t take offense to my question or get defensive it’s just that what you said is completely unoriginal almost like you’re a computer program. If someone asks a question of “God” or anything to do with the afterlife, etc. you’ve been so well programmed you’ve probably got an answer for everything (repeating scripture). These answers you have are completely unoriginal and told to you by people who were told the same thing for generations and generations.

People are so scared of NOT knowing you’ll cling to anything to KNOW your way is the way.

Could you not know Denny… or do you have to know?

NOT knowing is a very liberating way to be and leaves you extremely open to see what ACTUALLY is not what you’ve been told or what you hope to be with you faith.

Unfortunately however many millions of Muslims there are in the world KNOW just like you do and however many Jews and Atheist there are, they know just the same! You are all so busy knowing truth the knowing is getting in the way of it.

If you or anyone reading this is at all a RELIGIOUS person forget what you KNOW, what you’ve been taught, told, read, preached and FIND OUT FOR YOURSELF.

The moment you say THIS IS THE WAY, this is the truth you’ve just put a limit on the limitless so your mind can be satisfied with an answer.

It’s a terrible shame the churches and so called Atheist have brought so much division and destruction to the world all in the name of god or NO name of god. Be you a Jew, Baptist, Buddhist or Atheist trying to explain the unexplainable will only manifest what it has for centuries… dull, repetitive and stupefied minds grasping for explanations and reasons.

How many people have died in the name of Jesus or Mohamed? How many towers will have to burn? How many dictators will come to power?

People will continue to stick to their guns, Bibles, Torahs, etc. no matter what. But for goodness sake at a time when the world needs it more than ever some people are actually waking up and realizing… for lack of a better word “GOD” is within, not out there somewhere.

People are starting to live their lives from a place of love not fear. Fear of what might happen if I don’t do this or don’t believe in that. People are starting to love one another not just tolerate one another.

With all due respect Denny, do some soul searching and ask yourself is it possible to live your life not KNOWing what you know. Can you be open enough? Do yourself and “God” the honor of investigating truth sans any book or other persons gospel.

The bottom line is you believe what you’ve been told. You’re no different than that Jewish person or Muslim living around the corner, you all are going along with what you’ve been told, with what has been presented to you. You’re so conditioned you don’t even realize it.

If you’re wondering… who do I think I am, and why do I act like I have all the answers I’ll be the first to say I don’t. I don’t subscribe to any church or label… Christian, Zen, Catholic, Atheist, Gnostic, ect. I don’t deny or give a name to “God” rather my entire life is open to investigating for myself.

Although I don’t have the answers to the Universe and all of existence it is very easy for me to see that EVERYTHING I or anyone has been told up to this point is clearly not the way to bring about PEACE and LOVE in this world. In my 32 years I have been to many churches, temples and mosques. I have been a Christian and a Muslim for a brief time in my life… I’ve read many books, been told many stories, etc. There are many great books, great stories but none of that will bring about peace in the world.

As a matter of fact none of those stories will even bring peace of mind. You can go on all day pretending that you have found salvation and a way into “heaven” but if you really believed what you believed you’d be screaming in the streets kicking doors down… at least I would if I truly believed everyone’s souls are doomed for eternal hell fire.

Lets assume all the Jews, Muslims and different Christian faiths including Catholics are ALL correct and you all get into heaven… those poor souls who didn’t believe and go to Mass on Sundays to repent… those poor souls who didn’t convert to Islam and pray 5 times a day… ALL of them are now in hell?

What kind of heaven would it be knowing my brothers, sisters, mothers and fathers are burning in eternal fire?

How to bring about peace and love in this world?

Well if we could all stop knowing what we know, perhaps we could find out.

Comment by Michael-Echo Roberson

Michael,
You ask us why we don’t go kicking doors down or go to the streets and tell others how to get into Heaven. You also say that the world is wonderful and miraculous. Let me start by asking you a question. How can you say that the world (earth) is wonderful and miraculous when all of this pain and tragedy is occuring? If it’s so wonderful and miraculous, do you really think that there would be bombings, people hyjacking planes, or wars? Because of this world being as bad as it is, us being Christians can’t speak out in the streets. Others that get offended press charges and file complaints. The KJV (Bible) is the world’s oldest book and it will never change. It explains to everyone how to get into Heaven and how things are going to get worse. Freedom of speech is no longer true…you can’t talk about God or Jesus in school and you get in trouble for praying in public. The world is so bad and they have turned away from Jesus they even took the 10 commandments out of government buildings.
If MJ got saved before he died (actually repented of his sins) then yes he is going to get into Heaven, but if he didn’t he will be sent to hell. If you have any questions about salvation, Heaven, hell, etc. read the KJV (Bible).

Comment by Jacqueline

Good evening Jacqueline and thanks for writing in your words are appreciated and respected.

I don’t really know where to begin, perhaps I’ll start with your question to me. “How can you say that the world (earth) is wonderful and miraculous when all of this pain and tragedy is occurring?”

I say it because it is the truth. Throughout the days, every night before I go to sleep and every morning when I wake I am in a state of wonderment. How complicated and intricate that ant is that is crawling across my window, the complexities of the leaf on the tree just beyond that. How interesting all of these things are but what is even more interesting and astonishing than those objects is that I have the capacity of consciousness to be aware of them.

My consciousness like yours and everyone else in the world is a miracle.

You as a Christian might want to give praise to Jesus and call it the holy spirit or whatever other label you want to give it… there are also tens of thousands of other religions that will try to quantify and label the ineffable. Why?

Whatever book you read, ancient scrolls you interpret or priest you follow only distracts you from the unshakable, unmovable truth. Our consciousness has nothing to do with any book, scroll, religion, dogma, etc., the light of human consciousness is completely empty of all that. Consciousness was here before the stories of the Bible, Quran or Torah and consciousness will be here forever after.

It is by our conditioning we’ve been taught to identify with the objects and material things in this life. The objects I’m speaking of are not necessarily church, faith, the Bible, Tibetan Book of the Dead, new house, car, etc. The objects I’m speaking of can also be of the mind… “I’m a good Christian” or something as silly as “I’m a vegetarian”.

People around the world are so caught up in being a good this or that (Christian, Jew, Buddhist) that they don’t have the energy to see what ACTUALLY is. Being a good Jew or Mormon has absolutely nothing to do with being a conscious human being rooted in reality. In all reality a truly religious person would see the truth in this… (please, no offense to you).

What is it to be a religious person?

Religion has nothing to do with reading books, going to church, fasting, praying 5 times a day, going to temple, circumcision, making women walk behind men, crucifixions, David Keresh, Jim Jones, Osama Bin Ladin, confession, mass, etc, etc.

Religion is a state of UNCONDITIONAL love. Religion doesn’t have a symbol or book. Religion is manifest from human beings who are living their lives in complete awareness, conscious beings who find and seek out truth EVERY day.

How bold a person is to claim he or she has truth! This type of thinking is fundamentally flawed and ancient. To your point about the world being such a terrible place with bombings, etc., it is of this fundamentally flawed mind that manifest our current reality.

The moment you say I am a Christian, Catholic, Atheist or whatever you in that very moment you deny truth for it has no label.

So why must the majority of the world be so divisive and claim one label (religion) or the other? It’s because there is comfort in adopting a label, it’s reassuring to call ones self a Baptist or Lutheran, you’ve been saved, you have the truth… you’re going to be okay.

Of course you’ll say it’s not that simple… you’ve still got to be saved and live a good holy life, read the Bible, or Cabala and live righteously but all these things you do, all this dogma is just bells and whistles distractions from truth. With that said… none of these so called religious folk practice what they preach anyhow.

The Bible is so open to interpretation how can you expect to be taken seriously. There are gay Christians and other Christians who don’t consider them Christians, its all up to their interpretation. There are Lutherans, Baptist, Mormans, Quakers, Catholics, Orthodox Catholics, etc.

To go a step even further take the Jewish community they will say all Christians are wrong and they need to read the old testament. Do we even need to get the Muslim community and the Quran involved?

Comfort, solace, a satisfied mind… that is all today’s religions have to offer.

Forget what you’ve been told, get out of the comfort zone… step into the unknown. Try not having all the answers for once. The beautiful thing about the absolute truth is no matter what you or I say about it… there it is, unmovable and unshakable and no matter how hard you try to explain it, quantify it, label it or package it… NONE OF US know absolute truth and to claim otherwise is truly blasphemy.

Although in this world we cannot wrap our minds around absolute truth we can connect to it and we can be nurtured by it. There is one emotion that is our Wi-Fi connection to truth and that is LOVE.

Love is manifest from those who are present to be with it and to be present one must be conscious. You can’t have it both ways, saying I’ll be a good Christian, read the Bible and be the most perfect fun loving Hindu/Protestant on the planet. LOVE and consciousness have nothing to do with being a Christian or anything else.

LOVE, is action not talking or preaching or reading. This love that I’m referring to is who you and I truly are, connect to it… let us be together as one.

I don’t know, are the three most powerful words that can come out of your mouth even better if you don’t say anything at all. For the sake of humanity as a whole I implore you to take into consideration what has been said. It would be so easy to simply dismiss what has been said and plug right back in to your normal routine but if you are serious about LIVING your life fully… free from fear, not because of some subscription to a program or conditioning forget what you know and each day you awake… go find out for yourself.

Find freedom from the known. If you’re going to stick to your guns and claim truth then believe me when I say their truth is the REAL truth to. For the record I have lived my life as a Christian and a Muslim and have read both the Quran and Bible. I have been a seeker since an early age and was blessed with a mother who took me to several different churches, etc.

In my experience I can say with certainty any religion or label you subscribe to is smoke and mirrors a pre-programmed system sold to you. Depending on where you’re born at in the world depends on what programming is installed to your awareness.

It’s time to reboot!

With the utmost respect and love I wish you well on your journey through life.

Peace,

~ Echo

Comment by Michael-Echo Roberson

Sorry again Michael…But anyone can’t Interpret the bible to conform to their needs or lifestyle, but God “Wrote” the bible to be “Understood” not Interpreted and to conform to him. not us!
And yes, “ALL” the answers are in there!!!
I choose to use the (King James Version).
Bible = Basic Instructions Before Leaving Earth
Read it from Genesis 1 to Revelation 22:21 and read it until you understand what you’re reading, but you know what, one will never gain a total understanding of everything in it because man’s knowledge base is not even close to God’s Knowledge base!
The smartest man in the world don’t even have .0001 % of the knowledge God possesses.
So the next time someone says the know all things in the Bible Just tell them to give you a “Proof Text” from the Good ol KJV Bible and then tell them to go read it through again!
But keep reading it yourself and never stoop low enough to say you have interpreted it all, stay in it and gain new understanding every day you are above ground!
😉

Comment by Will

Hello Will and thanks you for posting.

I’d like to comment on what you said.
“The smartest man in the world don’t even have .0001 % of the knowledge God possesses.”

What does knowledge have to do with god?

~ Echo

Comment by Michael-Echo Roberson

I am sorry but there is only one way into heaven! Bible scripure tell us this and confirm it in both Old and New testaments.
In Isaiah first:
Isaiah 53:5
But he was wounded for our transgressions, he was bruised for our iniquities: the chastisement of our peace was upon him; and with his stripes we are healed.
And the numerous New Testament verses Beginning with John 14:6
Jesus said to him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man comes to the Father, but by me.
John 11:25
Jesus said unto her, I am the resurrection, and the life: he that believes in me, though he were dead, yet shall he live.
And many many more…!
Find “All” the answers yourself here:

View Verse of the Day

Comment by Will

hate to burst the big bible bubble but the king james bible is a book that a king named james commissioned so that his subjects would stay enslaved to his every command. lol the joke is on us check out alan watts or any of the masters that are shown on this site. they dont quote books they share their experience. and if you are a slave you do what your told and you dont have true experiences. that is truth. you decide if u need to be lead or u r a leader. leaders dont follow the crowd and the crowd despises them for having the balls to speak the truth. peace

Comment by cristina

oh and leave michael alone. listen to the message in songs like man in the mirror and forget the things that people say right wrong or indifferent i dare anyone to walk a mile in a ridiculed mans shoes. you claim kinship with jesus yet you are perpetuating the same crime that those who persecuted him committed. hypocrites reap their reward. none of us are exempt. i like the words of the infamous michael jackson……. im starting with the man in the mirror im asking him to change his ways no message could have been any clearer if u wanna make the world a better place take a look at urself and make the change. i ride the streets for hours on end in constant prayer kickn myself any time i begin to think of judging another. it takes less than one half of one percent of us to create peace through prayer. SO BE THE CHANGE U WANNA SEE IN THE WORLD

Comment by cristina




Leave a comment