What can I do to bring about absolute peace in the world?

peaceworld

I ask myself this question everyday… what will it take to bring about absolute peace in the world? I don’t have a fix-all solution for the world but I have come upon a realization so profound that it has dramatically changed my view of life and purpose in this world.

As a matter of fact there isn’t anything more important in my life than to investigate the human condition so that I along with everyone else might know absolute peace.

What is absolute peace?

I haven’t the slightest idea what absolute peace is… actually I do have ideas about it but that is all they are, ideas! This world that we live in has never known peace, so any notion or idea that I come up with for peace is just a concept for we have never know true world peace. For centuries we have fought amongst one another shedding blood in the name of ones religion, country, faith, etc.

It is clear that we all have ideas of what peace should look like. If you’re a Christian you will say follow the word of the Bible and you will know peace. If you are Jewish you will say follow the word of the Old Testament and you will know peace. If you are Muslim you will say follow the words of Allah and the Quran and you will surely know peace.

There are thousands and thousands of other books and religions that have ideas about what we must all do to bring about peace in this world and all of them are willing to die to prove it.

Top 5 Religions in The World

    Christian 2 Billion
    Islam 1.2 Billion
    Hinduism 785 Million
    Buddhism 360 Million
    Judaism 17 Million

What can I do to bring about absolute peace in the world?

If you ask yourself the same question and truly understand the question completely you will see the answer is in understanding the question itself.

When I ask myself this question immediately a problem arises and for me to solve any problem I first look at what has been done that has not worked to fix the problem. Once you see what has not worked in the past you can then eliminate it and move forward, make progress.

Without casting judgment or a skewed opinion I can clearly see that looking at our history completely as a human race, all organized religions and systems of government have failed to bring about peace. I’m not stating an opinion but looking at the actual facts of our past.

I’m also not singling out any one religion and as a matter of fact I’m including all the so called non-religions too, Atheist, etc.

To see things as they actually are is not easy for most people because for most of us including myself… we’ve been conditioned to believe one thing or another from our parents, schools, etc. As a matter of fact most people will never truly be able to examine this question completely because their conditioning is so deep they can’t even understand the question and as I said above, the answer to this question is in understanding the question itself. What can I do to bring about absolute peace in the world?

If you and I can quiet our minds if only for a moment to step outside of what we know and see things truly how they are that is in itself a miracle.

Another interesting question to put to oneself is: Why do I have to know everything?

It seems as though we are brought up with this idea that we have to know what happens to us when we die, we have to know the meaning of life, we have to know EVERYTHING. This is a fundamental flaw in the way we are all brought up.

We don’t have to know everything, there is an infinite freedom in realizing this. You know that saying “some things are better left unknown”… well it’s true. Instead of interpreting different books, scrolls and ancient text from the past how about living right now? Instead of spending countless years of ones life KNOWING what you know how about waking up each day ready to find out?

For a person to wake each day KNOWING the word of god or the purpose of all humanity is really saying something about that person. For a person to wake up each day and know for a fact without a doubt that life started in this one particular way and this is what you must do in order to secure eternal salvation is in itself doing a disservice to your beliefs.

What audacity a person would have to have to believe they have “truth”, and what a shame it is to never wake up from that state of mind.

A state of mind that reads from the same book and says the same prayers over and over again surely isn’t the mind that will bring about peace in this world rather this is a mind that has been frozen and is no longer dynamic and progressive.

The mind that is to bring about peace in this world has no ties to books, churches, nations, temples or congregations. The mind that will bring about peace in this world will come from the human being that realizes this completely and this human being will go to sleep each night knowing that when he or she wakes the next day everything he or she knew the day before has nothing to do with that new day.

So again I ask myself. What can I do to bring about absolute peace in the world?

I can realize that in this world, in this existence in order to change the world I must change myself. In order to bring about absolute peace in the world I cannot live my life by the interpretations of other men, I must find out for myself what it is to know peace and in the process I must not only read and explore this intellectually but I must live this in my daily life.

Living and manifesting peace in the world has nothing to do with going to church or reading a book, it has everything to do with loving everyone UNCONDITIONALLY and speaking the truth always.

Loving everyone unconditionally is not the same as what all the religions of the world teach today. What the religions of the world teach you today is to TOLERATE one another not love one another. A Christian might say he loves a Jew but this is far from the “truth”. The fact that you subscribe to one religion or another implies that the other religion is wrong and damned… this is not love but fear.

Fear has no place in the enlightenment of humanity or day to day life. Fear breads hate, war, aggression, murder and insecurity in the world. Christians fear Muslims and Jews fear Atheist and Catholics fear Hindus and the list goes on and on.

See this all for what it is… it’s what you’ve been told, that’s all… nothing more. What you’ve been told is what they’ve been told and what they’ve been told is what someone told them and it goes on and on. It’s time to break this cycle… break free from the KNOWN.

Being a good Christian or Catholic is nothing more than an idea and ideas have nothing to do with peace.

Join the revolution and step into the UNKNOWN. Forget everything you know each day when you wake up and find out what life is all about each day as a new.

What would Jesus do? I’ll tell you what he did… BUT DON’T BELIEVE ME!!!

Go find out for yourself read the Bible but don’t take it as the word of god. When you’re finished reading the Bible pick up the Quran or the Buddhist 7 Noble Truths and continue seeking the truth but for the sake of all humanity don’t ever say you KNOW the truth.

The truth, the answers to all the universe and the purpose of all humanity cannot be quantified in any book, sermon or gospel for the truth for lack of a better word is ineffable.

If you want to live in a world of peace then drop the church, don’t call yourself a Buddhist or Atheist instead of talking the talk… walk the walk. In walking the walk you understand that to connect to the absolute truth that connection is through love. If you understand this then all your actions will be from a place of love and in acting from love you are expressing the truth.

So in summary: To bring about peace in the world I have to change myself, if I can change myself I have done all I can to change the world. Living life day to day, each day a new with all my actions and words coming from a place of love not ideologies, religions or beliefs but from unconditional love… in that ACTION you are realizing peace and from that realization others will come into realization as well.

Don’t take my word for it, go find out for yourself. Examine what it is that you KNOW and examine how it is that you’ve come to know what you know, then forget it. Once you’ve done that then ask yourself what can I do to bring about absolute peace in the world?

Understand that question completely and you will have the answer.

Peace,

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

First off, the answer is pretty simple: ALL belief systems are an irrational, abject failure. Faith (whatever belief it’s linked to) is the worst pandemic ever to destroy humanity.

Now, as much as I do ‘get’ your inner thought here, as much there are a lot of inaccuracies or even (no offense) nonsense in what you claim.

“The mind that will bring about peace in this world will come from the human being that realizes this completely and this human being will go to sleep each night knowing that when he or she wakes the next day everything he or she knew the day before has nothing to do with that new day.”
Where is the learning? The benefit? The evolution? That’s typically what I call the Groundhog Day Syndrome.
Also, as you know, that is precisely linked to a so-called “new” awareness brought forth (supposedly) by the generation of J.Z. Knight, Rhonda “The Secret” Byrne, Blossom Goodchild and the likes.
That is nothing but a belief system UPON belief systems. That is precisely killing all arguments and heartfelt concepts you erect. In other words: gun to one’s own temple.

“It’s time to break this cycle… break free from the KNOWN.”
Break from the KNOWN?????!!!!! All of what you expose is everything BUT known! Break free from delusion and irrational tradition would be far more fitting, I think.

“What would Jesus do?”
Excuse me??? That does come out right of fairy tales. Why not “What would Alice’s in Wonderland tripping on shrooms do”, then?!

“Go find out for yourself read the Bible but don’t take it as the word of god. When you’re finished reading the Bible pick up the Quran or the Buddhist 7 Noble Truths and continue seeking the truth but for the sake of all humanity don’t ever say you KNOW the truth.”
So, in brief, what you offer is nothing more than keeping things right the way they are, except with PRETENDING adding intelligence to it.

You contradict yourself in the next one, writing “The truth, the answers to all the universe and the purpose of all humanity cannot be quantified in any book, sermon or gospel for the truth for lack of a better word is ineffable.”
Doesn’t that suggest to precisely get RID of those books (tradition, again) of so-called “truth”? There is something wrong here.

“So in summary: To bring about peace in the world I have to change myself, if I can change myself […] in that ACTION you are realizing peace and from that realization others will come into realization as well.”
Back to square one with JZ Knight, Blossom Goodchild, Rhonda Byrne etc…

I’ll leave you with that quote of M.J-a’D. Rumi — oddly at the heart of the mysticism of one of the two majors religions:

“Everything you BELIEVE is WRONG.
Everything you KNOW is RIGHT.
Forget about your BELIEFS.
TRUST your KNOWING.”

Bringing peace might start with it, bringing peace is not licking one’s own belly button. Not in this day and age. Not in this parody of LOVE.

Comment by D.M.D.

Hello, DMD!

Thanks for taking the time to read and a special thanks for writing in, I appreciate your time. I must admit you had me at Alice in Wonderland and mushrooms. This coming from a person who in his lifetime has had plenty of experience talking to both Alice and Jesus courtesy of mushrooms, a.k.a. the bread of the Devil or Flesh of god.

In any case WWAIWD?… seems a little too long for a bumper sticker.

With regard to my blog post please take everything I said and everything anyone else tells you worth a grain of salt. I’m not trying to present any new concepts and I’m certainly not arguing any point. I am however asking you along with everyone else to observe what is going on in their life, how they think and what they believe.

In my little perfect world… you know the space between my ears where I come up with all this fantastic stuff. There isn’t any place for religion, the United States, government or political parties. These concepts and ideas are from the stone age (past) and are only still relevant because the majority of the worlds minds are still conditioned to hold these systems in high esteem.

What I’m talking about couldn’t possibly be understood by such minds it would come across as nonsense, irrational or impossible. I’m talking about a different level of human consciousness really… a different level of awareness and from this awareness and self observation can come a completely different world. A peaceful world.

Again, thanks for writing in your thoughts are always welcome.

Peace.

Comment by Michael-Echo Roberson

Hi Michael,

I don’t really agree for the WWAIWD bumper sticker. It would even look great. AND that would be obvious she has a bigger one than G-Zeus 😀

Now regarding your post and my previous response, I truly know what you’re talking about here, particularly when you go What I’m talking about couldn’t possibly be understood by such minds it would come across as nonsense, irrational or impossible. I’m talking about a different level of human consciousness really….

It exactly confirms what I was suggesting in my first message, mentioning the likes of Knight, Byrne, Goodchild et al. It is the Project Venus meets Mike Quinsey meets Alex Jones meets Shaini Goodwin (the ‘famous’ NESARA lunatic), meets the Arcturians… — and the list is long.

I am more than certain you’ve been amazed at online trends like “Zeitgeist” or even the “Pharmacratic Inquisition”. At least, the good thing with these, is that we are certain those behind it will never make it to Hollywood or anywhere mainstream. There are already far too many awful movies.

You know, I presume, as well as I do that this peaceful world concept you evoke, revolves around three majors themes:

1) A massive obsession with conspiracy theories with en emphasis on Aliens (from the Illuminati or the Dark Cabal, to NESARA, to 911, to project Bluebeam, the Reptilians, UFO disclosure and countless other space tales)

2) A Tabula Rasa of all societal, religious and historical facts to the profit of yet another belief (faith) implying our human perception is wrong, offering the quite Raelian steak really, that humans are “starseeds”.

3) The concept of “personal truth” (so dear to “Lightworkers” — which despite sounding like the next best thing to Starwars would rather be closer to a Heaven’s Gate substract), coming along with such “bright” tools as the Law of Attraction, channeling the higher-self and other narcissistic crank-like pseudo-scientific discoveries. The Emoto fraud, Collier and Nilde, all these people… You certainly know them.

I have been studying the ‘phenomenon’ for a while. Apart from just another cult with pink shades, and certain clever marketing techniques, there is not much matter to it. But it’s a good thing for the protagonists. They get a sense of belonging, and despite having a mouthful of ego-shedding, have an interesting tendency — like ALL ‘believers’ —, to cultivate denial for a shinier ego, feeling a pivotal point in the “raise of energy” before 2012.

🙂

Comment by D.M.D.




Leave a Reply

