If Aliens Ruled The World
February 17, 2009, 1:16 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , ,

aliens1

I often times find myself sitting in Starbucks or on a walk with my iPod fantasizing what it would be like if an alien race came from out of the sky. I don’t fantasize of one or two ships but of hundreds upon thousands lining every inch of earths skyline.

Not only do I fantasize of this actually happening but my fingers are crossed and I’m hoping, wishing and praying that they come. Don’t ask me who I’m praying to exactly but still… I pray.

Reason I’m praying for aliens to come to earth is I think it would take such an event to be the catalyst to wake mankind from its consumer comatose and me, me, me mentality.

With all the division and separation that we’ve all manifested in this beautiful world of ours its apparent that WE… all of us collectively have forgot that there is only one of us. We’ve built up our nations, states, religions and drawn our imaginary lines in the earth… and for what?

What possible good can come of there being a United States? Can’t we see that the United Nations is an institution that with all its good intentions is ironically doing more damage to the whole of mankind?

With the whole of mankind divided in such a way with all our dogmas, nations and religions it seems to me that ALIENS are the perfect solution. I think if an alien life form came and lets assume they where violent then possibly mankind would remember we’re all in this together.

Of course this tactic probably wouldn’t work either for it would simply make another division HUMANS vs. ALIENS and even if we “won” and the aliens left, we’d still be dealing with the same psyche that got us mixed up in the first place.

Hmmm now that I think about it, if aliens did come and they tried to take over and we fought back and won… it wouldn’t make a bit of difference because the whole of humanity would have acted out of FEAR.

Well I think I’ve come to my own conclusion, I’ll continue to work on myself and let the rest of humanity fall into place.

In any case I’ll still have fun with my colorful imagination!

Namaste!

~ Echo

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

